Summerland

Oops, this has been sitting in my drafts folder for a few weeks.  Pretend this is the beginning of August as you read this.

Summer term is half over this week.  My parents were in town for about two weeks.  I think I got to show them pretty much everything in Seattle.  They got to see me play a few gigs, we have gone to almost all of the normal spots, and we took them on a few cool hikes.  The first was up towards Bandera Mountain, but around the back to Mason Lake.  We stopped and ate lunch and Sugar and I jumped in.

Parents at Mason Lake
Parents at Mason Lake
Sugar and Me Jumping into Mason Lake
Sugar and Me Jumping into Mason Lake

We also got to go to the foothills of Mt. Rainier to Summerland.  We got lucky with a super clear gorgeous day.  The clouds followed us out.

Rainier out to play
Rainier out to play

We went to Safeco, and saw the Mariners lose in 10 innings.

Mariners vs Diamondbacks
Mariners vs Diamondbacks

My dad forces my mom to go Geocaching.  He got Sugar hooked.

Under bridges and under rocks
Under bridges and under rocks

We are off to Alaska this weekend for my cousin Neil’s Wedding and then we’ve agreed to take it easy on adventures for a little while.  My gig schedule is filling up fast, though.

2 thoughts on “Summerland

Leave a Reply

