Hitting the ground running

would have been a nice thing to do.

First of all, Happy New Year.  In case you were wondering, neither 2013 nor 2014 are prime numbers.

So life has become a bunch more geotemporally centered in the neighborhood of now than the past half of a year.  I still feel like I’m floating because I don’t have anything to do yet and I’m running out of things to trade for food.  Hopefully that will change sooner than later.

I have been playing with a bass player named Ev Stern recently.  We have been working on Vivaldi’s Cello Sonata #1.

Speaking of playing bass, I finished my new bass album just before the new year.  ::Here:: it is.  I hope you like it.

I want to point you in the direction of a blog of a friend of mine named ::Levi Downey::  His blog is about quitting his job to pursue his dreams of being a musician.

The adventure is still exciting.  Hi Diddley dee! The pirate’s Life for Me!

Imagedigs

ImageJesus Chocolate Ch-rye-st Porter by Jake Bansmer

Imagelocal flora

2 thoughts on “Hitting the ground running

    1. I’m not sure, I think my dad gave it to me a handful of years ago. One of my projects that I started recently is to start from the bottom and work my way up and spend some time with every artist on the poster. Do you have one, too?

Leave a Reply

