GPNW

So I am back in Corvallis.  My couple of months in Jackson was so incredible.  I think I came away in the best physical shape of my entire life.  I think these days, I am one of the best versions of myself that has existed.  As a kind of capstone on my Jackson stay, I rode my bike up to the top of the Teton Pass.  It took me about 2 hours from Jackson and I gained around 3200 feet in about 15 miles, or so.  I never did run all the way to the top of Snow King, but I did make a traverse around the boulder wall, which was another one of my summer goals.  I think I left with a jump-started desire for outdoor adventure, and reassurance that I am capable of taking that kind of stuff on.

Part IX: Corvallis again

I made it back to Corvallis in time to dress like Charlie for Halloween.  It’s important to carry on traditions.  Other than that, I don’t have much of an agenda here.  I was riding my bike home the other night and went around a corner too fast and hit a pile of wet leaves, and my bike slid out from under me, and I landed on my wrist pretty hard.  I couldn’t move it yesterday, so I went to get it x-rayed.  Luckily it’s not broken, and even after a day I feel a huge improvement (I am sort of typing today), but its still pretty bad.  I think it will bruise up, and put a bit of a delay in my new bass project.  I have 5 tunes done now.  Not much else happening, I have been working a bit on my Python project, and continuing to do problems out of Munkres.  I have an idea for a new music entry I want to make.  Maybe that will happen today.

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “GPNW

    1. Charlie loved his surprise. This is the third year in a row I’ve gotten in together. Year 1 had 5 people, year 2 had about 10 including one of his teachers, this year only had 2, but it was a total surprise. He had no idea it was coming.

      Keep your eye on your mailbox in the next handful of days!

Leave a Reply

